governing board

The Dudleyville Fire District is governed by a five-person, non-partisan board that is elected by citizens of the District. Terms are staggered and elections are held every two years. The Board of Directors is charged with many responsibilities and duties, primarily establishing policies, approving budgets, setting tax rates, and hiring the Fire Chief. Each Board Member serves as a volunteer, and is not compensated for their time. The Board holds monthly meetings on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6 pm in the District Office. Agendas are usually posted 24 hours in advance and can be found at the District Office window. Any individual wishing to have an item placed on the agenda must contact the Board Secretary 24 hours before a meeting is to be held. 


Olivia Morales, CHAIRWOMAN

Olivia has served on the Board of Directors since 1990, previously serving the Fire Department in the Auxiliary. A life long resident of Dudleyville, Olivia is the proud mother of 2 children,  and 8 grandchildren. Olivia resides in Aravaipa with her husband Felix.  

Term Expires: 2018


Lillian martinez, clerk

Appointed in 2015, Lillian is well known throughout the community and has brought a new perspective to the District. Lillian resides in Dudleyville with her husband and children. 

Term Expires: 2018

dolly giorsetti, Member

Formerly the District Clerk, Dolly has served on the Board for 15 years. Dolly enjoys serving her community and is proud of what the Department has accomplished. Dolly resides in Dudleyville with her husband Mike.

Term Expires: 2018 


Frank Davila, MEMBER

After volunteering with the Districts many community events while growing up, Frank was appointed to a vacant seat in 2014.

Term Expires: 2020

leysa rought, MEMBER

Leysa grew up in Dudleyville and returned to the area in 2002. She has been an active member of the community having served on the Copper Basin Chamber of Commerce Board and currently serving asa member of the St. Joseph's Parish Council and Finance Committee, St. Vincent de Paul, and the Copper Basin Community Action Board

Term Expires: 2020